Message From The Sheriff
Emergency: 911
24 Hrs Non-Emergency:
Crime Tips:
184 Detention Drive
P.O. Box 451
Clinton, Arkansas 72031
Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8am - 4:30pm
Chief Deputy Randy ChurchesRandy Chruches.JPG

Patrol is supervised by Chief Deputy Randy Curches.The responsibility of the deputies is to protect and serve the citizens of Van Buren County and the State of Arkansas. Van Buren County Deputies will be held to the highest Code of Ethics on or off duty. Deputies duties include, answering dispatched incidents, patrol the county, aid citizens in need, taking reports civil or criminal, providing traffic or crowd control when needed, responding to emergencies during disasters, serving arrest warrants, serving search warrants, and the serving of civil process papers.

Lt. Charles ShawCharles Shaw.JPG

 Sgt. Wesley PottsWesley Potts.JPG

Sgt. Ethan  WardEthan Ward.JPG

Deputy Stephen LoveSteven Love.JPG Deputy Tim AdamsTim Adams.JPG Dep. Curtis HollimanCurtis Holliman.JPG

Deputy Sonny Clifford

Sonny Clifford.JPG

Deputy Derek Sanford

Derek Sanford.JPG

Dep. Breezie Merriott

Breezie Merriott.JPG

SRO Clayton Borecky

Clayton Borecky.JPG

Rodney Smith Bailiff

Rodney Smith.JPG

SRO David Merriott

David Merriott.JPG

Patrol Dog Jack

Jack 1.JPG

Patrol Dog Jack

Jack 2.JPG

Chaplin Ingram Philips

Ingram Philips.JPG

Animal Control Tim PikeTim Pike.JPG

Deputy David Perkey




Additional Information

Email Randy Churches
Email Charles Shaw

Email Wesley Potts
Email Ethan Ward

Email Steven Love

Email Tim Adams

Email Curtis Holliman

Email Sonny Clifford

Email Derek Sanford

Email Breezie Merriott

Email Clayton Borecky

Email David Merriott