Message From The Sheriff
RANDY GURLEY  ( read  )
Emergency: 911
24 Hrs Non-Emergency:
Crime Tips:
184 Detention Drive
P.O. Box 451
Clinton, Arkansas 72031
Administrative Office Hours:
M-F 8am - 4:30pm
History of the Sheriff's Office - Click photo for more information

Sheriff Scott Bradley
Term: 2003 - current

Sheriff Scott Bradley (49 years old).

Born to Charlie and Karen Bradley of Shirley on May 29th, 1967 in Little Rock, Arkansas. 

Sheriff Bradley has been a resident of Van Buren County his whole life.

Sheriff Bradley is married to Kimberly (Coleman) Bradley and has been married since 1991.

Sheriff Bradley and Kim have 4 children: Brandy Cullum, Gwendlyn Bradley, Derek Bradley, and Ali Bradley.

Sheriff Bradley graduated from Shirley High School.

Sheriff Bradley was a former Shirley School Board member.

Sheriff Bradley started his law enforcement career in 1996 in Van Buren County and took office as Sheriff of Van Buren County in 2003.

Sheriff Bradley attended the Arkansas Law Enforcement Training Academy 97A in 1997 in Camden, Arkansas.

During Sheriff Bradley’s law enforcement career, he has worked as a deputy, investigator, 16th Judicial District Drug Task Force Officer, and currently Sheriff.

Sheriff Bradley was appointed by the Governor of Arkansas to the Arkansas State Bail Bonding Board.

Sheriff Bradley has served on the board and as the President of the Arkansas Sheriffs’ Association.


Sheriff Scott Bradley
Term: 2003 - current

Sheriff Russell Pridgen
Term: 2001-2003

Sheriff Billy Walker
Term: 2000

Sheriff Mike Bridges
Term: 1993-2000

Sheriff Carrol Ward
Term: 1989-1992

Sheriff Kenny R. Lee
Term: 1987-1988

Sheriff Vernon "Gus" Anglin
Term: 1977-1986

Sheriff William D. "Bill" Bradford
Term: 1975-1976

Sheriff Jake Williams
Term: 1965-1974

Sheriff Charles E. Bradley
Term: 1963-1964

Sheriff Ammon Ward
Term: 1959-1962

Sheriff Farish Fraser
Term: 1951-1958

Sheriff Doyce Cassinger
Term: 1947-1950

Sheriff Cecil Lay
Term: 1941-1946

Sheriff John Freeman Graddy
Term: 1939-1940

Sheriff James Wilson Hatchett
Term: 1927-1938

Sheriff Burt Bradley
Term: 1923-1926

Sheriff J. L. Kidd
Term: 1919-1923

Sheriff S. K. Patton
Term: 1916-1917

Sheriff John W. Whillock
Term: 1912-1915

Sheriff Henry Thomas Rowe
Term: 1908-1911

Sheriff Smith H. "Hamp" Bradley
Term: 1904-1907

Sheriff James Wilson Hatchett
Term: 1900-1904

Sheriff William Sherman Maddox
Term: 1896-1899

Sheriff Henry Laurence Jennings
Term: 1894-1895

Sheriff William Sherman Maddox
Term: 1890-1893

Sheriff Zachariah Taylor Thompson
Term: 1886-1889

Sheriff William M. Peel
Term: 1884-1885

Sheriff Richard Razy Poe
Term: 1880-1883

Sheriff John Lafferty Brewer
Term: 1874-1879

Sheriff William Thomas Poe
Term: 1874

Sheriff Montford Clinton Rerdell
Term: 1868-1873

Sheriff David Hardin Lay
Term: 1864-1867

Sheriff Antharias B. Gaylor
Term: 1862-1863

Sheriff John Martin Bailey
Term: 1860-1861

Sheriff William H. Griggs
Term: 1858-1859

Sheriff Luther Rice Venable
Term: 1850-1857

Sheriff James M. Pearce
Term: 1844-1849

Sheriff John O. Young
Term: 1840-1843

Sheriff Alfred Isaac Morrison
Term: 1836-1839

Sheriff Nathaniel Daugherty
Term: 1833-1835